Promoting a Lasting Partnership
Between Azerbaijan and America
Like us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Watch our YouTube Channel Subscribe to our RSS Feed
Make A Donation
info@azerbaijanamericaalliance.org1101 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Suite 600, Washington, DC 20004T +1 202.756.4544F +1 202.756.7554


Number of U.S. Congressional Azerbaijan Caucus members reaches 61

Saturday, February 8, 2014

Washington, D.C— February 8, 2014— Azerbaijan’s State Telegraph Agency reported on an article released on its 
website today that the Republican Congressman Doug Collins from Georgia has joined the U.S. Congressional 
Azerbaijan Caucus. 

The number of members of the U.S. Congressional Azerbaijan Caucus has reached 61 as Congressman Doug 
Collins joined the group. 

Doug Collins is the United States Representative from Georgia's 9th congressional district. Previously he was a state 
representative in the Georgia House of Representatives, representing the 27th district. He is a member of the 
Republican Party. 

The Congressional Azerbaijan Caucus has been playing an important role in strengthening partnership between the 
two countries since it was established 10 years ago.

The full membership to the Azerbaijan Congressional Caucus follows:




As of February 11th,2013



Bill Shuster (R-PA) (Co-chair)

Steve Cohen (D-TN) (Co-chair)

Adam Kinzinger (R-IL)

Alcee Hastings (D-FL)

Al Green (D-TX)

Allyson Schwartz (D-PA)

Bill Cassidy (R-LA)

Collin Peterson (D-MN)

Corrine Brown (D-FL)

Darrell Issa (R-CA)

Madeleine Bordallo (D-Guam)

Ed Whitfield (R-KY)

Eddie Bernice Johnson (D-TX)

Eni Faleomavaega (D-AS)

Filemon Vela (D-TX)

Frank LoBiondo (R-NJ)

Gene Green (D-TX)

Gerald Connolly (D-VA)

Glenn Thompson (R-PA)

Howard Coble (R-NC)

Jim Bridenstine (R-OK)

Jim Moran (D-VA)

Joe Barton (R-TX)

Joe Wilson (R-SC)

John Boozman (R-AR)*

John J. Duncan, Jr. (R-TN)

Joseph Pitts (R-PA)

Luis Guitierrez (D-IL)

Mark Meadows (R-NC)

Mike Conaway (R-TX)

Nick Rahall (D-WV)

Nydia Velazquez (D-NY)

Pete Sessions (R-TX)

Peter King (R-NY)

Ralph Hall (R-TX)

Randy Hultgren (R-IL)

Randy Weber (R-TX)

Robert Wittman (R-VA)

Rodney Alexander (R-LA)

Ruben Hinojosa (D-TX)

Sheila Jackson Lee (R-TX)

Shelly Moore Capito (R-WV)

Tim Ryan (D-OH)

Todd Young (R-IN)

Tom Cole (R-OK)

Virginia Foxx (R-NC)

Luke Messer (R- Indiana)

Leonard Lance (R-NJ)

Gregory Meeks (D-NY)

John Yarmuth (D-Kentucky)

Marc Veasey ( TX-D)

Pete Gallego (D-TX)

Pete Olson (R-TX)

Henry Cuellar (D-TX)

Robert Aderholt (R-AL)

Ted Poe (R-TX), 

Michelle Lujan Grisham (D-NM)

Charlie Dent (R-PA)

Matt Salmon (R-VA)

Doug Collins (R-GA)


* Elected to U.S. Senate in November 2010 but remains in the Caucus ex officio

© 2015 Azerbaijan America Alliance
This material is distributed by Azerbaijan America Alliance Corporation on behalf of our Board of Directors.  Additional information is available at the Department of Justice, Washington, D.C.
Palm Tree Creative